Award Ceremony Junge Grafik

Location

Neubad Pool, Bireggstrasse 36

Admission

Award ceremony: free; Party: included in the festival ticket or CHF 15

Date

Sat 9.10.21 / 8pm

The award Junge Grafik aims to promote young Swiss graphic designers in training. The award ceremony takes place during Weltformat Graphic Design Festival. The award-winning works are shown in an exhibition at Fachklasse Grafik during the festival.

Every two years, Junge Grafik awards 30 works by designers from various educational institutions and levels from all over Switzerland. The aim is to actively promote young graphic talents and offer them the opportunity to build a network among themselves.

The winning works of the first edition of Junge Grafik will be announced at the award ceremony on the opening evening of Weltformat Graphic Design Festival. The ceremony will be followed by an after party. As part of a touring exhibition, the works will first be shown during the festival and later presented at various educational institutions in all regions of Switzerland.

Corona protection measures

A valid Covid certificate and ID must be presented.

Organisation

Junge Grafik

Exhibition

Kapelle, Rössligasse 12; noon- 6pm; free admission

Preisverleihung Junge Grafik

Ort

Neubad Pool, Bireggstrasse 36

Eintritt

Preisverleihung: frei; anschliessende Party: im Festivalticket einbegriffen oder CHF 15.– an der Abendkasse

Datum

Sa 9.10.21 / 20 Uhr

Junge Grafik ist ein Förderpreis für Schweizer Grafiker:innen in Ausbildung. Die Preisverleihung findet während des Weltformat Graphic Design Festival statt. Die prämierten Arbeiten werden während des Festivals in einer Ausstellung in der Fachklasse Grafik gezeigt.

Zweijährlich prämiert die Junge Grafik 30 Arbeiten von Gestalter:innen unterschiedlichster Ausbildungsstätten und -niveaus aus der ganzen Schweiz. Ziel ist es, junge Grafiktalente aktiv zu fördern und mit der Szene zu vernetzen.

Die Gewinnerarbeiten der ersten Ausgabe der Jungen Grafik werden an der Preisverleihung am Eröffnungsabend des Weltformat Graphic Design Festival bekanntgegeben und an der anschliessenden Party gefeiert. Im Rahmen einer Wanderausstellung werden die Arbeiten zuerst während des Festivals gezeigt und später an verschiedenen Ausbildungsstätten in verschiedenen Sprachregionen der Schweiz präsentiert.

Corona-Schutzmassnahmen

Es gilt eine Covid-Zertifikatspflicht.

Organisation

Junge Grafik

Ausstellung

Kapelle, Rössligasse 12; 12 – 18 Uhr; Eintritt frei