Newcomer Award

Weltformat Graphic Design Festival is again looking for the most exciting newcomer poster designers!

We look forward to your submission – everyone younger than 27, whether student, intern or at the start of their career, can participate. The twenty best projects will be presented in an exhibition during Weltformat Graphic Design Festival 2021. After the exhibition, the winning poster will be shown at 500 locations throughout Switzerland as part of a poster display worth CHF 30,000 made possible by APG|SGA. In addition to the jury prize, an audience award will be presented. The public can choose its favourite from the twenty nominated posters in an online voting process. The designers of the winning poster will receive a voucher worth $500 provided by Grilli Type.

Theme: Representing Generation Z

In this context, we also want to give you and your generation a voice! You have the opportunity to visualise a message that is important to you in the form of a poster and share it with a general public. What values do you represent, what do you care about and what do you (finally) want to get on the agenda? Be it a personal, social or political issue, the climate crisis, social inclusion, mental health, economic security or education – we want to know what's on your mind. Your poster should be a bold statement that says: Boomers and Gen X watch out – now it's our turn!

Upload your poster as a JPG file (150 dpi, DIN A3 (297x420mm), not larger than 3 MB) by August 1st, 2021, to our community area. A maximum of three entries per person is permitted. Already published works and plagiarisms are excluded from participation. The twenty nominated posters will be printed in F4 format (895x1280 mm).

After the closing date, a jury consisting of poster designers and a representative of APG|SGA will select twenty posters from all entries that will be shown during Weltformat Graphic Design Festival in Lucerne from October 9th to October 17th, 2021. The winner will be announced at the award ceremony taking place during the festival opening on October 9th.

Theme

Representing Generation Z

Submit by

1.8.2021

Supported by

APG|SGA, JCM Werbedruck AG, Grilli Type and Luzerner Kantonalbank

Newcomer Award

Das Weltformat Graphic Design Festival sucht auch dieses Jahr wieder die spannendsten Newcomer-PlakatgestalterInnen!

Wir freuen uns auf deine Einreichung – mitmachen können alle unter 27, egal ob StudentIn, PraktikantIn oder BerufseinsteigerIn. Die zwanzig besten Projekte werden in einer Ausstellung während des Weltformat Graphic Design Festival 2021 gezeigt. Das Siegerplakat wird nach der Ausstellung im Rahmen eines von der APG|SGA ermöglichten Aushangs im Wert von CHF 30'000 schweizweit an 500 Standorten einer breiten Öffentlichkeit präsentiert. Nebst dem Jurypreis wird auch dieses Jahr wieder ein Publikumspreis verliehen. Aus den zwanzig nominierten Plakaten kann das Publikum im Rahmen eines Online-Votings seine FavoritInnen küren. Der oder die SiegerIn erhält einen von Grilli Type zur Verfügung gestellten Gutschein im Wert von $500.

Thema: Representing Generation Z

Im Rahmen dessen wollen wir auch dir und deiner Generation eine Stimme geben! Du hast die Möglichkeit, eine Botschaft, die dir wichtig ist, in Form eines Plakats zu visualisieren und mit der Öffentlichkeit zu teilen. Wofür stehst du ein, was beschäftigt dich und was möchtest du (endlich) aufs Tapet bringen? Sei es ein persönliches, soziales oder politisches Anliegen, die Klimakrise, gesellschaftliche Inklusion, psychische Gesundheit, wirtschaftliche Sicherheit oder Bildung – wir wollen wissen, was dir auf dem Herzen liegt. Dein Plakat soll laut und deutlich zeigen: Boomers und Gen X aufgepasst – jetzt sind wir an der Reihe!

Lade dein Plakat als JPG-Datei (150 dpi, DIN A3 (297x420mm), nicht grösser als 3 MB) bis zum 3. August 2021 in unserem Community-Bereich hoch. Pro Person sind maximal drei Einsendungen zugelassen. Bereits publizierte Arbeiten und Plagiate werden von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen. Die zwanzig nominierten Plakate werden im Format F4 (895x1280 mm) gedruckt.

Stimme jetzt hier für deinen Favoriten!

Nach Annahmeschluss wird eine Jury, bestehend aus PlakatgestalterInnen und DesignerInnen, aus allen Einsendungen zwanzig Plakate auswählen, die während des Weltformat Graphic Design Festivals in Luzern vom 9. bis 17. Oktober 2021 gezeigt werden. Die Prämierung des Siegerplakats findet während der Festivaleröffnung am 9. Oktober statt.

Thema

Representing Generation Z

Jury

Herendi Artemisio, Badesaison, Giliane Cachin und Dan Solbach

Einreichen bis

Verlängerte Deadline: 3.8.2021

Unterstützt durch

APG|SGA, JCM Werbedruck AG, Grilli Type und Luzerner Kantonalbank