Weltformat Newcomer Award

Weltformat Graphic Design Festival is again looking for the most exciting newcomer poster designers!

We look forward to your submission – everyone younger than 27, whether student, intern or at the start of their career, can participate. The twenty best projects will be presented in an exhibition during Weltformat Graphic Design Festival 2020. After the exhibition, the winning poster will be shown at 500 locations throughout Switzerland and awarded CHF 1500.

Subject: Still Going Strong

With Not (Yet) Cancelled, this year's Weltformat Graphic Design Festival investigates the effects of change and transformation on design. Dynamics, upheaval, movement: The festival discusses challenges related to constant change and exceptional circumstances but especially the potential and opportunities that come along with it.

In recent months we have all been confronted with changes, limitations and cancellations. However, the relevance and power of design remain undiminished. Why is graphic design and the visibility of it so important – especially in times of uncertainty? Show us that you are still here despite – or perhaps because of – extraordinary circumstances. Let the world know: You are still going strong. 

Upload your poster as a JPG file (150 dpi, DIN A3 (297x420mm), not larger than 3 MB) by July 31st, 2020 to our community area.

A maximum of three entries per person is permitted. Already published works and plagiarisms are excluded from participation. The twenty nominated posters will be printed in F4 format (895x1280 mm). 

After the closing date, a jury consisting of poster designers and a representative of APG|SGA will select twenty posters from all entries that will be shown during Weltformat Graphic Design Festival in Lucerne from September 26th to October 4th, 2020. The winner will be announced at the award ceremony taking place during the festival opening on September 26th at Neubad, Lucerne.

Subject

Still Going Strong

Submit by

31.7.2020

Jury

João Coelho, APG|SGA, Larissa Kasper, Kasper-Florio (St. Gallen), Seraina Rothenberger, Hammer (Zurich), Renate Salzmann, Salzmann Gertsch (Bern) and Martin Woodtli (Zurich)

Unterstützt durch

APG|SGA, AWP Plakatif, Grilli Type, JCM and Luzerner Kantonalbank

Weltformat Newcomer Award

Das Weltformat Graphic Design Festival sucht auch dieses Jahr wieder die spannendsten Newcomer-PlakatgestalterInnen!

Wir freuen uns auf deine Einreichung – mitmachen können alle unter 27, egal ob StudentIn, PraktikantIn oder BerufseinsteigerIn. Die zwanzig besten Projekte werden in einer Ausstellung während des Weltformat Graphic Design Festival 2019 präsentiert. Das Siegerplakat wird nach der Ausstellung schweizweit an 500 Standorten gezeigt und mit CHF 1500 prämiert.

Thema: Still Going Strong

Das diesjährige Weltformat Graphic Design Festivals beleuchtet mit dem Thema Not (Yet) Cancelled die Auswirkungen von Veränderung und Wandel auf die Gestaltung. Dynamik, Umbruch, Bewegung: Wie reagieren GestalterInnen auf einschneidende Erlebnisse? Welche Herausforderungen aber auch Chancen bergen Ausnahmesituationen?

Wir alle waren in den letzten Monaten mit Veränderungen, Einschränkungen und Absagen konfrontiert. Die Bedeutung, Stärke und Relevanz der visuellen Gestaltung sind jedoch ungebrochen. Zeig uns, weshalb Grafik und ihre Sichtbarkeit auch in Zeiten der Unsicherheit so wichtig sind und zeig uns: Du bist trotz – oder gerade wegen – ausserordentlicher Umstände noch da. Mit der Ausstellung der 20 für den Weltformat Newcomer Award nominierten Plakate zeigen auch wir: Still Going Strong.

Lade dein Plakat als JPG-Datei (150 dpi, DIN A3 (297x420mm), nicht grösser als 3 MB) bis zum 31. Juli 2020 auf unserem Community-Bereich hoch.

Pro Person sind maximal drei Einsendungen zugelassen. Bereits publizierte Arbeiten und Plagiate werden von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen. Die zwanzig nominierten Plakate werden im Format F4 (895x1280 mm) gedruckt.

Nach Annahmeschluss wird eine Jury, bestehend aus PlakatgestalterInnen und einem Vertreter der APG|SGA, aus allen Einsendungen zwanzig Plakate auswählen, die während des Weltformat Graphic Design Festivals in Luzern vom 26. September bis 4. Oktober 2020 gezeigt werden. Die Prämierung des Siegerplakats findet während der Festivaleröffnung am 26. September im Neubad, Luzern statt.

Thema

Still Going Strong

Einreichen bis

31.7.2020

Jury

João Coelho, APG|SGA, Larissa Kasper, Kasper-Florio (St. Gallen), Seraina Rothenberger, Hammer (Zürich), Renate Salzmann, Salzmann Gertsch (Bern) und Martin Woodtli (Zürich)

Unterstützt durch

APG|SGA, AWP Plakatif, Grilli Type, JCM und Luzerner Kantonalbank